Haunting Noise


I kept running here and there
This room to that room
My house to her house
But noise left me not for a second.

Nowhere to escape

I sat on my commode…at last

In that silence I could hear the noise again

Rude, loud, and annoying.

Astonished, I looked here and there,

But the surrounding was calm.

Yet the noise was haunting me,

Rude, loud, and annoying.

I closed my eyes to listen to that noise,

To match my wave with its,

And then I relieved myself,

From the noise that haunted me

Because it came not from outside

But within

 

 

1.jpg

About PGC

A writer, philosopher and a philenthroper
This entry was posted in haiku, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

